Response to Daily Prompt: P.C.


Is political correctness a useful concept, or does it stifle honest discussion?

 

Political correctness has it’s own use in it’s own way. It is good at some points, while it simply hinders and hurts conversation in other places. If I am having an interview for my first job with an interviewer, I’m going to be politically correct; if I am sitting somewhere with a group of my good friends, I am going to focus on having fun, not being politically correct. This would rid lots of fun from discussions if I did not go along with nonsensical jokes. However, I have my own boundaries to watch. I will not stoop to a level of insulting a disadvantages group because of a joke.

 

Political correctness is something you use and apply in a case-by-case basis.

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/11/daily-prompt-useful/

Leave comments/feedback/suggestions here

