Response to Daily Prompt: Helping Hand


Tell us about the most surprising helping hand you’ve ever received.

 

The most surprising helping hand I’ve ever received is the helping hand from my teacher in second grade. I was on the path to being a bully myself, and she showed me a different way to express myself and be my own person.

 

If it hadn’t been for this teacher, I wouldn’t have gotten through elementary school the outgoing kid I am, and I wouldn’t be writing on this blog. I owe my second grade teacher a lot of things.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/05/19/daily-prompt-helping-hand/

3 responses to “Response to Daily Prompt: Helping Hand

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Helping Hand | On My Front Porch

  2. Pingback: A Communist Pig Gets A Helping Hand From Capitalist Bully | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Special Helping Hands | My Daily Prompt Blog

Leave comments/feedback/suggestions here

