Response to daily Prompt, “If your government accomplishes one thing in 2013, what would you like that to be?”


If there was one thing I would like my government to achieve, it would be to lower the level of bullying.

I’m sure pretty much all of my posts are about bullying, and relatively the same post over and over will probably get very annoying. So I’m going to change this up a little.

I need feedback from you, the person reading this post. Do you agree with this statement, this wish? Why? I would like a little feedback, that I may or may not edit into this post, with your opinions. This post is for you, the readers

(Here’s a little template, if you need it:)

Agree or disagree with this post?

Why?

Feedback?

 

djmatticus says:

“I completely agree. I was bullied through junior high and high school and know all too well the mental and physical trauma dished out on a daily basis by bullies. And, all of my experiences were before the onslaught of social media and cyber bulling so I can’t even fully understand what people being bullied today are going through. It is a serious problem, I’m just not sure what a feasible solution could be at this time; but, we’ve got to stick with it regardless and work on changing things for the better because change is definitely needed.”

2 responses to “Response to daily Prompt, “If your government accomplishes one thing in 2013, what would you like that to be?”

  1. I completely agree. I was bullied through junior high and high school and know all too well the mental and physical trauma dished out on a daily basis by bullies. And, all of my experiences were before the onslaught of social media and cyber bulling so I can’t even fully understand what people being bullied today are going through. It is a serious problem, I’m just not sure what a feasible solution could be at this time; but, we’ve got to stick with it regardless and work on changing things for the better because change is definitely needed.

    • Some of the stuff I see on a daily basis on the web is insane. The truth is that bullies have at least twice the confidence on a website then in real life, and it keeps happening. The best thing someone can really do is tell a trusted adult, and I rarely see that.

Leave comments/feedback/suggestions here

